Talladega results from NASCAR Xfinity: Gragson takes home the prize

Noah Gragson LVMS scaled 1

At Talladega Superspeedway on Saturday, Noah Gragson won in triple overtime.

Noah Gragson LVMS scaled 1

With only seven laps to go, Gragon won his sixth NXS race and second of the 2022 season.

The race stretched much beyond its allotted distance, necessitating three overtime restarts to finish.

Austin Hill dominated the most laps (67), but his race was cut short following a late-race collision with Sam Mayer. In a one-off beginning for Richard Childress Racing, Jeffrey Earnhardt surged to the front in the closing stages for a career-best second place result.

With 10 cautions, there were 14 distinct leaders and 25 lead changes.

Cla#Driver ManufacturerLapsTimeGapIntervalLaps LedRetirementPointsBonus
19 Noah Gragson Chevrolet1242:40’52.164  7 44 
23 Jeffrey Earnhardt Chevrolet1242:40’52.2950.1310.13110 38 
316 A.J. Allmendinger Chevrolet1242:40’52.4310.2670.1366 42 
410 Landon Cassill Chevrolet1242:40’52.4820.3180.051  40 
538 Ryan Sieg Ford1242:40’52.4820.3180.000  32 
623Anthony Alfredo Chevrolet1242:40’52.4920.3280.0103 34 
798 Riley Herbst Ford1242:40’52.5220.3580.030  30 
807Joe Jr. Ford1242:40’52.6160.4520.094  29 
931 Myatt Snider Chevrolet1242:40’52.6340.4700.018  30 
1002 Brett Moffitt Chevrolet1242:40’52.6530.4890.019  28 
118Josh Berry Chevrolet1242:40’52.6900.5260.0375 36 
1236 Alex Labbé Chevrolet1242:40’52.7590.5950.069  25 
1318Dollar Drew Toyota1242:40’52.7710.6070.0121 29 
1453 Shane Lee  1242:40’52.8740.7100.103  23 
1527 Jeb Burton Chevrolet1242:40’53.0010.8370.127  23 
1635 Joey Gase Toyota1242:40’53.0250.8610.024  21 
174 Bayley Currey Chevrolet1242:40’53.0290.8650.004  20 
1839Kyle Sieg Ford1242:40’53.1470.9830.118  19 
1978 Josh Williams Chevrolet1242:40’53.5941.4300.447  18 
206 Ryan Vargas Chevrolet1242:40’56.5584.3942.964  17 
2147 Gray Gaulding Chevrolet1232:41’00.4121 Lap1 Lap  16 
227 Justin Allgaier Chevrolet1222:39’55.0072 Laps1 Lap13Fuel pressure30 
2351 Jeremy Clements Chevrolet1222:41’02.0122 Laps1’07.005  14 
242 Sheldon Creed Chevrolet1132:21’59.81511 Laps9 Laps1Accident13 
2545Caeser Bacarella Chevrolet1132:22’00.39511 Laps0.580 Accident12 
2619 Brandon Jones Toyota1102:17’39.88614 Laps3 Laps DVP18 
2721 Austin Hill Chevrolet1102:19’16.88414 Laps1’36.99867Accident24 
281Sam Mayer Chevrolet1092:14’24.64815 Laps1 Lap2Accident20 
2948 Kaz Grala Chevrolet1032:01’58.93321 Laps6 Laps Accident  
3068 Brandon Brown Chevrolet1032:01’59.16721 Laps0.2341Accident11 
315 Matt Mills Chevrolet961:50’28.31428 Laps7 Laps Accident6 
3244 Ryan Ellis Chevrolet841:41’33.22740 Laps12 Laps DVP5 
3308 David Starr Ford831:41’33.35541 Laps1 Lap1DVP4 
3411 Daniel Hemric Chevrolet791:37’33.66445 Laps4 Laps DVP3 
3554Ty Gibbs Toyota761:27’49.49448 Laps3 Laps5Accident17 
3666 J.J. Yeley Chevrolet511:02’13.21873 Laps25 Laps2DVP1 
3791Mason Massey Chevrolet4750’50.34977 Laps4 Laps Accident1 
3826Chandler Smith Toyota4750’50.63277 Laps0.283 Accident
Cre: Motorsport

Below are some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ uniforms, all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Earnhardt, Grand Prix, IndyCar, Nascar, NASCAR Cup Series, Noah Gragson, Ross Chastain, Talladega, XFinity

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *