Schedule, entry list, and how to watch the NASCAR Cup race at Martinsville

cup series martinsville

Drivers from the Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series will compete at Martinsville Speedway for a triple-header week.

cup series martinsville

Where can watch NASCAR in Martinsville?

At one of NASCAR’s oldest circuits, both three series will be in attendance for a jam-packed weekend of racing.

In 2021, Martin Truex Jr. won the spring race and Alex Bowman earned the fall race at the half-mile short track.

Denny Hamlin has won the race five times, making him the most accomplished active driver at Martinsville. Despite leading approximately 400 laps across the two Martinsville races only this year, he has not reached Victory Lane there since 2015.

Here’s how and where you can keep up with all the on-track action:

Thursday, April 7

(All times EST.; Schedule is tentative and subject to change)

3 p.m. – NASCAR Truck Series practice – FOX SPORTS 1

3:35 p.m. – NASCAR Truck Series qualifying – FOX SPORTS 1

5:30 p.m. – NASCAR Xfinity Series practice – FOX SPORTS 1

6:05 p.m. – NASCAR Xfinity Series qualifying – FOX SPORTS 1

8 p.m. – NASCAR Truck Series race 200 laps / 105.2 miles) – FOX SPORTS 1

Friday, April 8

4:30 p.m. – NASCAR Cup practice – FOX SPORTS 1

5:15 p.m. – NASCAR Cup Series qualifying – FOX SPORTS 1

7:30 p.m. – NASCAR Xfinity Series race (250 laps / 131.5 miles) – FOX SPORTS 1

Friday, April 9

7:30 p.m. – NASCAR Cup Series race (400 laps / 210.4 miles) – FOX SPORTS 1

The NASCAR Cup Series participation list features 36 cars, with no open teams:

1Ross ChastainTrackHouse RacingChevrolet
2Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord
3Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
4Kevin HarvickStewart Haas RacingFord
5Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
6Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord
7Corey LajoieSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
8Tyler ReddickRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
9Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
10Aric AlmirolaStewart Haas RacingFord
11Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
12Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord
14Chase BriscoeStewart Haas RacingFord
15JJ Yeley
Rick Ware RacingFord
16AJ AllmendingerKaulig RacingChevrolet
17Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord
18Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
19Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs RacingToyota
20Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
21Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingFord
22Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord
23Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota
24William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
27Loriz HezemansTeam HezebergFord
31Justin HaleyKaulig RacingChevrolet
34Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsFord
38Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord
41Cole CusterStewart Haas RacingFord
42Ty DillonPetty GMS MotorsportsChevrolet
43Erik JonesPetty GMS MotorsportsChevrolet
45Kurt Busch23XI RacingToyota
47Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet
48Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
51Cody WareRick Ware RacingFord
77Josh BilickiSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
78BJ McLeodLive Fast MotorsportsFord
99Daniel SuarezTrackHouse RacingChevrolet

Regular Season Standings and Playoff Picture

Austin Cindric (Daytona), Kyle Larson (Fontana), Alex Bowman (Las Vegas), Chase Briscoe (Phoenix), William Byron (Atlanta), Ross Chastain (COTA), and Denny Hamlin are the racers completely locked into the playoffs by a race triumph (Richmond).

Ryan Blaney and Chase Elliott are tied for first place in the regular season rankings, but they are ranked eighth and ninth in the playoff rankings, respectively, because they have yet to win a game.

Despite the fact that Austin Dillon is rated 16th, he is out of the playoffs since Hamlin, who was ranked 20th, won at Richmond and advanced.

1   Ryan Blaney7024316113344.113.162,406.296241 3
2   Chase Elliott7014017799110.911.472,657.29624100
3   Martin Truex, Jr.7014016889715.312.662,568.296222-193
4   William Byron71330159327012.615.952,215.795218-237
5   Joey Logano701301777349.015.072,653.045215-260
6   Ross Chastain71440163915616.913.762,309.044214-276
7   Alex Bowman7124017761611.712.072,649.295212-296
8   Kevin Harvick7013017711218.312.762,636.296193-480
9   Chase Briscoe7122016421288.915.962,452.796192-495
10   Kyle Busch7014016279911.914.462,424.136191-500
11   Aric Almirola701301779619.913.072,659.796184-570
12   Kyle Larson7133115845911.119.042,386.774183-585
13   Tyler Reddick7023016509710.016.352,411.094183-582
14   Daniel Suarez7023015972815.616.062,383.295171-701
15   Austin Cindric711211654329.016.662,467.044170-715
16   Austin Dillon701301552119.716.352,305.334158-830

Below are some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ uniforms, all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Daytona 500, Grand Prix, IndyCar, Nascar, NASCAR Cup Series, Stewart-Haas Racing, XFinity, Hendrick Motorsports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *