F1 will have an unbelievable number of DRS zones in Australia

Red Bull

Following significant improvements to the Albert Park Circuit, four DRS zones will be used at the next Australian Grand Prix.

Red Bull

With a fourth zone added to the reconfigured Albert Park Circuit, Formula One drivers are expected to use the Drag Reduction System (DRS) more than ever before at this weekend’s Australian Grand Prix.

Melbourne’s iconic street track, which was last competed in 2019, has undergone extensive improvements ahead of the event’s comeback in 2022, including the elimination of the Turn 9-10 chicane in favour of a longer’straight.’

As a consequence of the adjustments, an additional DRS zone will be introduced to this region, according to an updated image on the official Formula 1 website.

A new record for F1 with four DRS zones

A fourth zone has been added on the run between Turns 8 and 9, in addition to DRS zones on the main straight, between Turns 2 and 3, and between (the new) Turns 10 and 11.

The first DRS detection point is on the entry to Turn 13 (covering the T8-9 and T10-11 zones), while the second is on the exit of Turn 6 (covering the T8-9 and T10-11 zones) (covering the T14-1 and T2-3 zones).

Sakhir (Bahrain), Jeddah (Saudi Arabia), the Red Bull Ring (Austria), and the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez are the only circuits on the F1 calendar that have had more than three DRS zones in the past (Mexico).

Below are some of the most well-known FORMULA 1 drivers’ apparels, all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

F1, F1 2022, Formula 1, Grand Prix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *