In Kansas Truck’s victory over Majeski, Zane Smith dominated

Zane Smith won his 3rd NASCAR Truck Series event of the 2022 season at Kansas on Saturday night.

Zane Smith

Smith won by 1.653 secs over Ty Majeski at Kansas Speedway after holding off John Hunter Nemechek on a restart with 8 of the 134 laps left.

Smith, 22, has already won three times this season, once on a superspeedway, once on a road circuit, and now on an intermediate racetrack. He dominated 108 laps and won for the sixth time in his profession.

“It was just an unbelievable truck,” Smith said. “We struggled there in the first stage. I felt like I made mistakes last week with adjusting too much in the heat of the day and it wasn’t right in the night.

“This was our Vegas truck. I feel like this would have been an image of Vegas – what we did tonight – if I didn’t get damage early in the race there.

“That late-race restart scared me a little. It’s a good thing we didn’t have another one there because I was stuck in fourth (gear). So, sorry for the no burnout!”

Grant Enfinger was third, Chandler Smith was fourth, and Christian Eckes finished fifth.

Nemechek, Matt DiBenedetto, Derek Kraus, Matt Crafton, and Ben Rhodes rounded out the top ten.

Below are some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ apparels , all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Zane Smith, Grand Prix, IndyCar, Nascar, NASCAR Truck Series, XFinity, Kansas Speedway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *