Tag Archives: Kansas Speedway

After such a promising start, where has Chase Briscoe’s mojo gone?

Chase Briscoe

Chase Briscoe had a great start to his second season in the NASCAR Cup Series, racing up front and capturing his first race, but things have changed recently. Or has it? Briscoe, the 2021 Cup Series rookie of the year, had a rollercoaster first full season, partly thanks to a company-wide downturn in efficiency by […]

In a spin-filled Kansas Cup practise, the Busch brothers were the quickest

Kurt Busch 1

Kurt and Kyle Busch were the fastest in Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Series practise at Kansas, which was marred by spins as crews battled tyre troubles. Kurt Busch had the best performance with average pace, leading Group B with an average pace of 175.564 mph). Kyle Busch finished 2nd overall after setting the fastest lap in Group A with […]

NASCAR Cup qualifying results from Kansas

Tyler Reddick Christopher Bell Kyle Larson Austin Cindric Kurt Busch Kyle Busch Kansas Speedway NASCAR Cup Series

For this weekend’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway, Christopher Bell placed Joe Gibbs Racing on pole. With a qualifying lap of 179.575 mph, Bell earned his 3rd pole of the season. On the front row, Tyler Reddick will begin to race alongside him. Austin Cindric is indeed the fourth-best Ford driver. During the session, there […]

Christopher Bell outruns Reddick to take the Kansas Cup pole

Christopher Bell Kansas Cup pole

Christopher Bell kept his best lap for the final and secured the pole for the NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway on Sunday. Bell, who was quickest in Group B qualifying in Round 1, was the last of ten cars to compete in Round 2 and took the lead with an average pace of 179.575 […]

In Kansas Truck’s victory over Majeski, Zane Smith dominated

Zane Smith won his 3rd NASCAR Truck Series event of the 2022 season at Kansas on Saturday night. Smith won by 1.653 secs over Ty Majeski at Kansas Speedway after holding off John Hunter Nemechek on a restart with 8 of the 134 laps left. Smith, 22, has already won three times this season, once on […]

Kansas NASCAR Cup Series results: Kurt Busch triumphs

Kurt Busch wins

After a heated duel with Kyle Larson, Kurt Busch clinched a thrilling battle for 23XI Racing at Kansas Speedway. The experienced racer won for the first time since entering 23XI Racing at the beginning of the 2022 season. Denny Hamlin and Michael Jordan co-own the squad, which won at Talladega last year with Bubba Wallace. […]

Kurt Busch wins the Kansas Cup over Kyle and Kyle

Kurt Busch

Kurt Busch reclaimed the lead in the last 33 laps, passing his brother Kyle and subsequently Kyle Larson to clinch the NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas on Sunday. Kurt Busch led for the majority of the race until he was passed by Kyle on a restart having 23 of 267 laps left during a set […]

Kyle Larson attributes Kansas’ victory to the ‘war machine’ in fight

Kyle Larson

In their duel for the victory at Kansas, Kyle Larson and Kurt Busch rarely made touch. What about the wall? That was an other issue altogether. Larson attempted everything he could to remain in contention for the competition victory during Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway, but his No. 5 Chevrolet frequently collided with […]

From his ‘front row’ position, Hamlin enjoys Kansas’ victory

Denny Hamlin

Denny Hamlin, the owner of a NASCAR Cup Series squad, got a lot of pleasure from Kurt Busch’s triumph in Kansas on Sunday. When Bubba Wallace handed 23XI Motorsports its first series victory in a wet condition race at Talladega previous autumn, Hamlin was in the race, however the race was finally called when the race […]

Three members of Justin Haley’s crew have been suspended by NASCAR

2020 NXS Las Vegas 2 Justin Haley Candid

The No. 31 Kaulig Racing squad of Justin Haley was NASCAR’s first consecutive loose wheel offender this season. Trent Owens, Haley’s crew chief, and members of the crew Jonpatrick Kealey and Marshall McFadden were penalized by NASCAR on Tuesday during the next four races, as well as the All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway this […]