Kickoff time, how to watch, and more for the 2022 Americas MotoGP

jorge martin pramac

The fourth round of the 2022 MotoGP season takes place this weekend at the Raceway of the Americas in Austin. Here’s how to watch Sunday’s Americas Grand Prix.

jorge martin pramac

In qualifying, Ducati claimed the first 5 slots, with Pramac rider Jorge Martin securing pole ahead of factory riders Jack Miller and Francesco Bagnaia.

On his comeback to MotoGP, Marc Marquez produced the ninth-fastest time, while defending champion Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha) placed sixth.

Since the circuit’s inception in 2013, Marquez has only missed one race at Austin.

When does the MotoGP of the Americas begin today?

At the Circuit of the Americas, the Americas MotoGP competition will get underway at 13:00 local time (-5 GMT).

A total of 20 laps will be completed throughout the race.

  • Date: Sunday, April 10, 2022
  • Start time: 13:00 local time / 18:00 GMT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST / 20:00 SAST / 21:00 EAT / 14:00 ET / 11:00 PT / 04:00 AEST (Monday) / 03:00 JST (Monday) / 23:30 IST

Are you unable to locate your country or state in the list? The broadcast times in your native timezone may be found on the MotoGP schedule page.

2022 MotoGP Americas Grand Prix session timings

SessionGMTBSTCESTETPTAESTJSTIST
FP114:5515:5516:5510:5507:5500:55¹23:5520:25
FP219:1020:1021:1015:1012:1005:10¹04:10¹00:40¹
FP314:5515:5516:5510:5507:5500:55¹23:5520:25
FP418:3019:3020:3014:3011:3004:30¹03:30¹00:00¹
Qualifying19:1020:1021:1015:1012:1005:10¹04:10¹00:40¹
Warm up14:4015:4016:4010:4007:4000:40¹23:4020:10
Race 18:0019:0020:0014:0011:0004:00¹03:00¹23:30
Cre: Motorsport.com

How to watch Americas MotoGP?

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Ziggo Sport (new for 2022)
  • Portugal: Sport TV

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: SPOTV (new for 2022)
  • China: Guangdong Television 
  • South Korea: SPOTV (new for 2022)

Americas

  • USA: NBC
  • Canada: REV TV
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa – SuperSport / Canal+

Americas MotoGP – Starting grid:

ClaRider BikeTimeGap
1 Jorge MartinDucati2’02.039 
2 Jack MillerDucati2’02.0420.003
3 Francesco BagnaiaDucati2’02.1670.128
4 Johann ZarcoDucati2’02.5700.531
5 Enea BastianiniDucati2’02.5780.539
6 Fabio QuartararoYamaha2’02.6340.595
7 Alex RinsSuzuki2’02.6940.655
8 Joan MirSuzuki2’02.9470.908
9 Marc MarquezHonda2’03.0380.999
10 Takaaki Nakagami Honda2’03.0541.015
11 Luca MariniDucati2’03.0591.020
12 Pol EspargaroHonda2’03.0961.057
13 Aleix EspargaroAprilia2’02.9220.883
14 Maverick ViñalesAprilia2’03.1211.082
15 Andrea DoviziosoYamaha2’03.1331.094
16 Marco BezzecchiDucati2’03.3281.289
17 Brad BinderKTM2’03.4671.428
18 Fabio Di GiannantonioDucati2’03.5761.537
19 Franco MorbidelliYamaha2’03.5791.540
20 Miguel OliveiraKTM2’03.9831.944
21 Raúl FernándezKTM2’04.1402.101
22 Remy GardnerKTM2’04.1852.146
23 Alex Marquez Honda2’04.2292.190
24 Darryn BinderYamaha2’04.6462.607
VIEW FULL RESULTS
Cre: Motorsport.com

Below are some of the most well-known MOTOGP riders’ uniforms, all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

MOTO, Moto racing, Motocross, MotoGP, MXGP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.