Logano triumphs from the pole position in the NASCAR Cup Darlington race

Logano NASCAR Cup Darlington race

Following an incident with William Byron in the waning stages of the race, Joey Logano grabbed the Darlington Cup.

Logano NASCAR Cup Darlington race

Several candidates dropped out of the race, making it a chaotic one. After dominating double digit circuits, Ross Chastain, Kyle Busch, and Martin Truex Jr. fell out.

Logano closed the gap on Byron in the closing stages, trying to end his year-long scoreless record. He rammed Byron into the outside barrier with the HMS racer’s bumper. Byron struggled to the finish line in 13th place, as Logano drove away to victory.

During the race, there used to be nine cautions and thirteen different leaders with 24 distinct lead changes.

Logano is the eighth different driver to be the victor of this season.

Cla#Driver ManufacturerLapsTimeGapIntervalLaps Led
122 Joey Logano Ford2933:21’31.561  107
28 Tyler Reddick Chevrolet2933:21’32.3360.7750.77510
331 Justin Haley Chevrolet2933:21’36.8565.2954.520 
44 Kevin Harvick Ford2933:21’37.1945.6330.3381
59 Chase Elliott Chevrolet2933:21’37.4435.8820.249 
620 Christopher Bell Toyota2933:21’37.6906.1290.2473
734 Michael McDowell Ford2933:21’38.9557.3941.265 
847 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Chevrolet2933:21’39.6938.1320.738 
93 Austin Dillon Chevrolet2933:21’40.2898.7280.596 
1099 Daniel Suarez Chevrolet2933:21’41.95010.3891.661 
1110 Aric Almirola Ford2933:21’43.65912.0981.709 
1242 Ty Dillon Chevrolet2933:21’45.69714.1362.038 
1324 William Byron Chevrolet2933:21’46.67515.1140.97824
1421 Harrison Burton Ford2933:21’47.10815.5470.433 
1538 Todd Gilliland Ford2933:21’47.53415.9730.426 
1617 Chris Buescher Ford2933:21’47.98716.4260.453 
1712 Ryan Blaney Ford2933:21’53.77922.2185.792 
182 Austin Cindric Ford2933:21’54.20222.6410.423 
1951 Cody Ware Ford2933:21’57.69126.1303.4891
2014 Chase Briscoe Ford2933:22’04.67833.1176.987 
2111 Denny Hamlin Toyota2923:21’54.3551 Lap1 Lap42
2277 Landon Cassill Chevrolet2923:21’59.9621 Lap5.607 
2315 J.J. Yeley Ford2883:21’37.0115 Laps4 Laps1
2419 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota2633:09’41.14530 Laps25 Laps28
2543 Erik Jones Chevrolet2623:00’05.88531 Laps1 Lap1
2641 Cole Custer Ford2602:57’57.79033 Laps2 Laps 
2723 Bubba Wallace Toyota2602:57’57.94933 Laps0.159 
2845 Kurt Busch Toyota2602:57’58.00333 Laps0.054 
2948 Alex Bowman Chevrolet2552:51’44.18638 Laps5 Laps 
301 Ross Chastain Chevrolet1942:14’05.32999 Laps61 Laps26
3116 Daniel Hemric Chevrolet1882:22’59.871105 Laps6 Laps 
3278 B.J. McLeod Ford1842:01’42.809109 Laps4 Laps 
3318 Kyle Busch Toyota1671:44’05.847126 Laps17 Laps19
346 Brad Keselowski Ford1661:44’24.581127 Laps1 Lap 
357 Corey Lajoie Chevrolet1521:36’48.813141 Laps14 Laps 
365 Kyle Larson Chevrolet1121:18’44.863181 Laps40 Laps30
Cre: Motorsport.com

Below are some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ apparels , all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Grand Prix, IndyCar, Joey Logano, Nascar, NASCAR Cup Series, Tyler Reddick, William Byron, XFinity

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *