Noah Gragson triumphs in the rain-shortened Kansas Xfinity race

Noah Gragson Kansas Xfinity 2022

The NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Kansas Speedway on Saturday was cut short by rain, but Noah Gragson’s triumph in Stage 2 resulted in an overwhelming win.

Noah Gragson Kansas Xfinity 2022

The race was called after 93 of 200 laps because of rainfall after Justin Allgaier, a teammate from JR Motorsports, was successfully fended off for Stage 2 win.

It was official because the first two stages of the race had already been finished, or the halfway point had been achieved, so at around 4:35 p.m. ET, NASCAR deemed the weather would not get any better the rest of the day and crowned Gragson the champion.

Ty Gibbs and Gragson are tied for the most victories this season with five each. Additionally, it is his tenth overall.

“I don’t know if we had the fastest car there in the beginning,” Gragson said. “I felt if we went back green and we kept working on it and working on it, we’d have a pretty fast car.

“I’ll take ‘em any way I can get ‘em. (Allgaier) was fast, (Gibbs) was obviously the fastest car all day. I’m just super-thankful.”

Gragson responded, “There were a couple of guys (on older tyres) up front and I saw a couple of them spin their tyres,” when questioned about the last restart in Stage 2.

Gibbs came in third, followed by Brandon Jones in fourth and Ross Chastain in fifth.

A.J. Allmendinger, Josh Berry, Sammy Smith, Sam Mayer, and Brett Moffitt made up the final ten.

The 12-driver Xfinity playoff field will be determined after the last race, and Gragson, Gibbs, Allgaier, Allmendinger, Berry, Hill, Jones, Sam Mayer, and Riley Herbst have already secured spots. The next three drivers that would qualify for points are presently Daniel Hemric, Landon Cassill, and Ryan Sieg.

Cla#Driver ManufacturerLapsTimeGapIntervalLaps Led
19 Noah Gragson Chevrolet931:10’37.222  20
27 Justin Allgaier Chevrolet931:10’37.8920.6700.670 
354Ty Gibbs Toyota931:10’38.4881.2660.59666
419 Brandon Jones Toyota931:10’39.0621.8400.5744
548 Ross Chastain Chevrolet931:10’40.0652.8431.003 
616 A.J. Allmendinger Chevrolet931:10’40.7963.5740.731 
78Josh Berry Chevrolet931:10’41.2414.0190.445 
818Sammy Smith Toyota931:10’41.8374.6150.596 
91Sam Mayer Chevrolet931:10’42.6775.4550.840 
1007 Brett Moffitt Ford931:10’43.2516.0290.574 
112 Sheldon Creed Chevrolet931:10’43.7416.5190.490 
1221 Austin Hill Chevrolet931:10’44.0166.7940.2753
1310 Landon Cassill Chevrolet931:10’44.6917.4690.675 
1439 Ryan Sieg Ford931:10’45.2638.0410.572 
1511 Daniel Hemric Chevrolet931:10’45.6638.4410.400 
1698 Riley Herbst Ford931:10’46.5159.2930.852 
1702 Brandon Brown Chevrolet931:10’46.9769.7540.461 
1823Anthony Alfredo Chevrolet931:10’47.67610.4540.700 
1931 Myatt Snider Chevrolet931:10’48.44911.2270.773 
2068 Kris Wright Chevrolet931:10’55.15317.9316.704 
2151 Jeremy Clements Chevrolet921:10’48.9991 Lap1 Lap 
2266 J.J. Yeley Chevrolet921:10’49.4131 Lap0.414 
2308 David Starr Ford921:10’49.9751 Lap0.562 
2436 Josh Williams Chevrolet921:10’50.5341 Lap0.559 
2545Rajah Caruth Chevrolet921:10’50.5351 Lap0.001 
2678 Stefan Parsons Chevrolet921:10’50.6281 Lap0.093 
2726Derek Griffith Toyota921:10’52.3851 Lap1.757 
2844Howie Disavino Chevrolet921:10’53.1491 Lap0.764 
2977 Dillon Bassett Chevrolet921:10’54.6271 Lap1.478 
3035 Joey Gase Toyota921:10’55.9881 Lap1.361 
3191Mason Massey Chevrolet911:10’51.8982 Laps1 Lap 
325 Garrett Smithley Chevrolet911:10’55.2702 Laps3.372 
336 Ryan Vargas Chevrolet911:10’56.7442 Laps1.474 
3438CJ Mclaughlin Ford911:10’57.3112 Laps0.567 
354 Bayley Currey Chevrolet901:10’53.9233 Laps1 Lap 
3634 Jesse Iwuji Chevrolet891:10’57.9074 Laps1 Lap 
3747 Brennan Poole Chevrolet731:05’49.22520 Laps16 Laps 
3827 Jeb Burton Chevrolet5134’42.95542 Laps22 Laps 

Below are some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ apparels , all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Grand Prix, Ty Gibbs, IndyCar, Nascar, NASCAR Cup Series, Noah Gragson, Kansas Speedway, Justin Allgaier, XFinity

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *