The 2022 Autosport Gold Medal goes to Roger Penske

Roger Penske Autosport 2022 Gold Medal

The Gold Medal for Autosport 2022 goes to American racing icon Roger Penske.

Roger Penske Autosport 2022 Gold Medal

The award was established in 2021, with Jean Todt being the first winner, and it honors someone who has dedicated their entire life to the sport and has left a lasting legacy for the next generation.

In addition to his achievements in Formula 1, the Indianapolis 500, Trans-Am, Can-Am, and sports racing cars, Penske made history in 2022 by becoming the first team owner to field the IndyCar and NASCAR Cup racers’ champions in the same season.

On December 4 at the Autosport Awards at Grosvenor House on Park Lane, the 85-year-Gold old’s Medal award was confirmed.

“Tonight, I would first like to thank everyone at Autosport for this award,” Penske stated. Penske congratulated all of the prize recipients and world champions there.

“Coming back to the UK is where it all started, 60 years ago at Brands Hatch, we had some success and then bought a store in Poole in Dorset. I think the UK helped start our racing business, and so there is always a connection between the two when the racing and the business grew.

“Winning both IndyCar and NASCAR this year was incredible, we had a great year.”

Gil de Ferran, a two-time IndyCar champion and winner of the 2003 Indianapolis 500 with Penske, continued, “The best four years of my life, the level of focus, commitment, that I had from Roger, his family, the whole organisation was unbelievable.

“Thank you Roger for giving me the opportunity to be involved with this historical organisation. It was the time of my life.”

The Gregor Grant Award for lifetime accomplishment, the Motorsport Promoter of the Year, the Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award, and the Esports Team of the Year presented by Motorsport Games are additional honors determined by professional judging panels. The Bang & Olufsen Moment of the Year Award and the Autosport Williams Engineer of the Future Awards are back for 2022.

International Racing Driver of the Year presented by Pirelli, International Rally Driver of the Year, British Competition Driver of the Year, Rookie of the Year, International Racing Car of the Year presented by Blink Experience, Rally Car of the Year, National Driver of the Year, and Esports Driver of the Year presented by Motorsport Games are additional categories that are chosen by fan voting.

We bring out some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ apparels , all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Grand Prix, IndyCar, Nascar, NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity, Roger Penske, Autosport, IndyCar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *