JR Motorsports changes the crew chief lineup for their NASCAR Xfinity race

JR Motorsports NASCAR Xfinity

JR Motorsports revealed on Thursday that its NASCAR Xfinity Series teams would have new driver-crew chief pairings for the upcoming season.

JR Motorsports NASCAR Xfinity

With the No. 9 (driven by Brandon Jones) and No. 8 (driven by Josh Berry) teams of the organization, respectively, former veterans Jason Burdett and Taylor Moyer will take crew chief responsibilities.

Mardy Lindley will participate in the No. 1 team with racer Sam Mayer, and Jim Pohlman will take over as the crew chief on the No. 7 car with driver Justin Allgaier.

“As successful as 2022 was for JR Motorsports, we’re always asking ourselves ‘How can we be better?’ ” said Mike Bumgarner, JRM’s director of competition. “While we performed at a very high level this season, a tweak here or there can help push us even further.

“We were fortunate to bring in Jim and Mardy. Both have past success with their drivers and we expect that will aid in making a smooth transition.”

Three of the four racers who raced for the 2022 Xfinity Series championship on November 5 in Phoenix were JRM racers. Nevertheless, Ty Gibbs of Joe Gibbs Racing won the championship in his first season in the category.

With 18 wins going into his tenth season with JRM, Burdett is the most successful crew chief in the organization. Burdett will switch to the No. 9 with Jones, a rookie driver for JRM, after leading Allgaier to participation in the Championship 4 in five of the previous seven seasons.

For 2023, Moyer, who served as Mayer’s crew chief the year before, joins Berry on the No. 8 team to take over Bumgarner’s role.

The Oak Lawn, Illinois, native Pohlman, 43, joins JRM from Richard Childress Racing to take over the No. 7 squad. Pohlman supported Allgaier in 2008 in winning the ARCA Menards Series. Pohlman also had experience competing in the Cup Series, most memorably in 2011 when he served as Juan Pablo Montoya’s crew chief.

To lead the No. 1 team in 2023, Mayer will be joined by Lindley, a seasoned veteran of the motorsport who previously spent two seasons at Kyle Busch Motorsports. In the current ARCA East Series, the two won titles in 2019 and 2020.

We bring out some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ apparels , all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

Grand Prix, IndyCar, Nascar, NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity, JR Motorsports, Jason Burdett, Taylor Moyer, Brandon Jones, Josh Berry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *