The starting lineup for the Daytona 500 as the NASCAR Cup Series opener

Daytona 500 starting grid line up

Following the dual Duel qualifying races at Daytona, the starting lineup for the Daytona 500 was confirmed.

Daytona 500 starting grid line up

In the Daytona 500 on Wednesday, Alex Bowman and Kyle Larson secured another another front row lockout for Hendrick Motorsports and will lead the field to the starting line.

Joey Logano, the current NASCAR Cup Series winner, defeated Christopher Bell by 0.018s to win the opening Duel race on Thursday. Ryan Blaney, a teammate, gave him a shove to help him win.

The current NASCAR Truck Series winner, Zane Smith, battled his way into the starting field in the No. 36 Front Row Motorsports car. The No. 13 Kaulig Racing car driven by Chandler Smith did not participate in the race.

The second Duel race featured much more excitement. Kyle Busch had been in the lead for the majority of the race when Daniel Suarez pushed him into the outside wall, causing many other cars to collide with him.

Austin Hill, who wasn’t confined to the field, was one of them. Conor Daly and the TMT Racing team were able to qualify for the Daytona 500 as a result of his forced retirement from the race. Unlike Hill and Beard Motorsports.

At the white flag, Todd Gilliland was in the lead, but a poor push threw him aside. He managed to save it, but Aric Almirola was able to overtake Austin Cindric and win the race as a result.

The first Daytona 500 practice of the weekend featured Jimmie Johnson at the top of the rankings on Friday. The season-opening Truck Series race, which was shortened by rain, was won by Zane Smith. It was his second straight triumph in the Truck Series at Daytona and his eighth overall.

Only 16 cars participated in the last practice on Saturday. Brad Keselowski in the No. 6 RFK Racing Ford was the one among them who was quickest. In the ARCA race that followed, Greg Van Alst pulled off an unexpected triumph and took the trophy for the first time in his racing career.

Sam Mayer flipping from the race lead marked the dramatic ending of the NASCAR Xfinity Series event. Austin Hill won the race for the second year in a row, despite the fact that it was close between him, John-Hunter Nemechek, and Justin Allgaier after NASCAR checked the video.

Starting Pos.Car No.DriverTeamManufacturer 
148Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
25Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
322Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord
410Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas RacingFord
520Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
62Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord
712Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord
89Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
917Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord
106Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord
1134Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsFord
127Corey LaJoieSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
134Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord
1438Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord
1523Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota
1619Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs RacingToyota
1736Zane SmithFront Row MotorsportsFord
1811Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
1921Harrison BurtonWood BrothersFord
2041Ryan PreeceStewart-Haas RacingFord
2124William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
2242Noah GragsonLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet
231Ross ChastainTrackhouse RacingChevrolet
2499Daniel SuarezTrackhouse RacingChevrolet
2543Erik JonesLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet
2645Tyler Reddick23XI RacingToyota
273Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
2831Justin HaleyKaulig RacingChevrolet
2916AJ AllmendingerKaulig RacingChevrolet
3014Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas RacingFord
3147Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet
3278BJ McLeodLive Fast MotorsporsChevrolet
3354Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
3450Conor DalyTMT RacingChevrolet
3551Cody WareRick Ware RacingFord
368*Kyle BuschRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
3777Ty DillonSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
3815*Riley HerbstRick Ware RacingFord
3984Jimmie JohnsonLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet
4067*Travis Pastrana23XI RacingToyota
*Car damaged in an incident during the Duel races

We bring out some of the most well-known NASCAR drivers’ apparels , all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection!

Nascar, NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity, Daytona 500

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *