When does the 2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix begin?

2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix

The Miami Grand Prix kicks off the 2022 Formula One season this weekend. Below is all the information you need to know about the race’s schedule on Sunday.

2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix

The Miami International Autodrome is hosting F1’s first race in Florida in 63 years.

Red Bull arrives in good form, having scored 58 points out of a possible 59 points throughout the Emilia Romagna GP weekend, which took place on Ferrari’s home turf.

However, following a strong beginning of the season, Charles Leclerc and Ferrari are still leading the Drivers’ and Constructors’ World Championships.

With the venue hosting its first-ever Grand Prix weekend, the race in Miami is expected to be surprising.

When will the 2022 Miami Grand Prix be held?

The 2022 Miami Grand Prix will take place over the weekend of May 6-8 at a new temporary facility built on the grounds of Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens.

After the Sprint in Imola, the Miami grand prix will follow a conventional schedule, with two Friday practise sessions, FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps does the Miami Grand Prix have?

The race will be held over 57 circuits of the 5.4-kilometer Miami International Autodrome, with a total race period of 2 hours if stoppages or delays occur.

The track features 19 turns, three DRS zones, and a 1.3-kilometer back straight that expected to provide possibilities for overtaking.

When does the race on Sunday begin?

The Miami Grand Prix will begin at 15:30 local time (20:30 BST) on Sunday, with rain forecast for the race.

The following are the race start timings for different time zones throughout the world:

2022 MIAMI GRAND PRIX START TIMES

Time zoneRace start time
Pacific Daylight Time12:30
Central Daylight Time14:30
Eastern Daylight Time (Miami)15:30
Brasilia Time16:30
Universal Time19:30
British Summer Time20:30
Central European Time21:30
Gulf Standard Time23:30
India Standard Time01:00 (Monday)
Western Indonesian Time02:30 (Monday)
China Standard Time03:30 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time04:30 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time05:30 (Monday)
New Zealand Time07:30 (Monday)

Below are some of the most well-known FORMULA 1 drivers’ apparels, all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection:

F1, F1 2022, Formula 1, Grand Prix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.