Race numbers for F1 racers in the 2023 season

Race numbers for F1 racers in the 2023 season

With Nyck de Vries’ selection showing on the official FIA entry list, the final race number for the 2023 season has been determined.

Race numbers for F1 racers in the 2023 season

After the FIA published the official entry list, Nyck De Vries was the last Formula 1 racer to choose his car number for the 2023 race.

De Vries, the 2020–21 Formula E winner, will replace Pierre Gasly, who left for Alpine, and make his full-time F1 debut with the AlphaTauri team.

De Vries raced number 45 during Williams’ replacement appearance at Monza in 2022, despite the fact that Williams was given this number and not De Vries.

However, he chose the number 21, that was previously taken by Esteban Gutierrez in the 2016 season and has been available for use since 2019.

By selecting number 22, Yuki Tsunoda, one of the AlphaTauri racers, will race a series of numbers consecutively for the second time. Danill Kvyat finished 25th and Jean-Eric Vergne 26th in 2014.

Additionally, other rookies Oscar Piastri and Logan Sargeant have chosen their teams, while World Champion Max Verstappen will keep wearing the number 1.

Piastri is the first racer to ever wear the number 81 for McLaren, whereas the Sargeant chose to wear the number 2, which was formerly worn by Stoffel Vandoorne in 2017 and 2018.


Max VerstappenRed Bull1
Sergio PerezRed Bull11
Charles LeclercFerrari16
Carlos SainzFerrari55
Lewis HamiltonMercedes44
George RussellMercedes63
Esteban OconAlpine31
Pierre GaslyAlpine10
Lando NorrisMcLaren4
Oscar PiastriMcLaren81
Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo77
Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo24
Lance StrollAston Martin18
Fernando AlonsoAston Martin14
Kevin MagnussenHaas20
Nico HulkenbergHaas27
Nyck De VriesAlphaTauri21
Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri22
Alex AlbonWilliams23
Logan SargeantWilliams2
Cre: racingnews365.com

We bring out some of the most well-known FORMULA 1 drivers’ apparels, all of which are available at reasonable costs. Visit our link now if you are interested in the racing clothing collection!

F1, F1 2022, FIA, Formula 1, Grand Prix, Nyck de Vries, Formula E, AlphaTauri, Pierre Gasly, Williams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *